Damn mozzies

Essentially, I will be going back to work soon. I have to re-establish order and routine.

So I got up with Corin and James this morning and was sat at my desk by 8am, marking some coursework. It took me 4 hours to mark 7 pieces...because I had to get up and have a break after each one, just to stretch, refocus and make my eyes uncross.

At least my brain is starting to function again.

I stopped that at lunchtime and retreated to the sofa for the rest of the day. I slept a bit. I certainly couldn't sustain any sort of conversation. I am actually worried about my ability to function in a work environment if a morning sat at my desk at home renders me incompetent for the rest of the day. At least I don't hurt as much today!

Did 40 lengths at the pool (1km).

Came home, got the roof removed from the obs, battled with the midgies/mozzies/nasty flying bitey monsters in order to take 3 quick shots of the moon through the telescope before it set behind the trees. This was the best of the 3. 1 shot, camera directly mounted with t-ring into the eyepiece holder of the telescope. I hadn't aligned the scope properly so although it was tracking, it wasn't doing it particularly well and essentially, the image isn't as sharp as I would normally get it as I was being eaten alive!

That's all, because now I need to go and scrub myself to stop the sensation that my hair is full of the wee nasty bitey summer flying monsters. Ugh.

I hate them. Little gits.

Oh yeah - today marks the end of the second full week off the ciggies. Go me!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.