Back to our roots

I was just heading towards the end of my tutorial at Uni this afternoon when Corin text me to say he was heading to the climbing wall. Knowing that I would be home by 6, he said he would wait for me.

So this evening, whilst boy wonder has been out skateboarding, Corin and I went climbing. First time in nearly 2 years for me, over 12 months for Corin. Was pleased that I was still able to top out on a number of climbs and I managed to push myself a level up from where I started in the evening - almost back to my previous, mediocre level.

Corin and I met at this climbing wall and we spent a lot of time there in our early days. Corin also used to work there, before I met him. It feels like one of those places that is ours.

Am knackered now though, although invigorated by two hours of no pain - it seems that any sort of exercise makes it go away whilst I am exercising. Comes back soon enough afterwards sadly! Am also very pleased to have a significant proportion of my university portfolio signed off and have had a very pleasant meeting with my tutor after not seeing him for over a year. Reassured that I am on the right track with my course.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.