Hamp5on

By Hamp5on

Sunday Soul Sessions

I woke up with that blooming sicky headache still, urgh. Took pills early and by mid to late morning it had subsided, and, thank the Lord, it's not come back. Hooray! Danny and Nate went off to the football with a couple of others and Asha and I went with Bibles, juices and journals to sit on the paseo and have some time together there. We'd meant to go to a new Spanish church called The Wave that have some young people there, but with the buses being once an hour and my bad head, we didn't make it. This was a good second best. I had this song going round my head. Every time I hear it it really gets to my heart!
Asha and I walked and talked our way home, stopping at the swings as we came back. 
Late afternoon we walked around the Port as Nate biked along. The birds were out in full spectacle! The murmurations were amaaazing! The sunset was an unusual one too as heavy clouds rolled in and seemed to be lit up from inside. 
Home for a roast and a family film.

Today I'm grateful for;
1) Good conversation with Asha.
2) Feeling better, and still feeling better!
3) Watching the birds tonight, just doing what they do...breathtaking!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.