A day in the life

By Shelling

That's why

I've been working all day to complete the first mix of my friend Svante's fourteen guitar tunes. I was done by three o'clock and quite pleased, now it's up to Svante to give his view on my work. Then starts phase two, to improve details and to complete the whole, meaning to make all the tunes sound as good and equal sounding as possible. We ping-pong my files until we're both happy with the result and he'll have his cd, ready to give away to his friends and relatives before Christmas, the last cd of his music that he will ever complete again, as he says. 

Finally us neighbours had an opportunity to meet over a good meal and to catch up what happened during the last couple of months. We have all had lots on our hands during the autumn and hasn't had time to gather. Sorry about the messy table, I had thought I'd take a picture before we started to eat but forgot, by this stage, even the coffee has been consumed. 
For me personally these meetings are one of the reasons I can say "That's why" I like it here.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.