A day in the life

By Shelling

Blue

...at least in the afternoon for some hours until sunset by four o'clock

I've been working quite a lot on editing music for guitar, that my friend Svante, in Härnösand, has sent me. Some years ago I helped him to create several cd's with his own compositions for guitar that he had recorded on his taperecorder through many years. He wanted to digitalize and "polish" them as much as I could help him with and he was pleased by the result. Besides keeping them for him self he has given them away as presents to his family. He's close to eighty now and his hands aren't working as well anymore but he wanted to record some of the songs that he never recorded earlier. He records the tunes in bits, as long as he can play the tune without mistakes, then I can cut the pieces together and make it seamless so the cut can't be heard. We know it's "cheating" but he gets to hear his musik as he intended it. Fun to do, very time consuming too but I know how important this is to him and I'm happy to help with my knowledge and time.

When the sun broke out and shattered the clouds I went for a long walk to get some vitamin kicks. This is coming home via the gravel road leading up through the cows pen. You can just about see my house in the thumbnail. The birch is a fantastic object, I have many photos of it from various seasons. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.