suehutton

By suehutton

Rowan in Autumn

The day was preoccupied with preparing for tonight's concert. I had to make my sandwiches and it always takes me time to get washed and dressed.

Liz was, of course, totally punctual and I had to race to get my black boots on. Fortunately Len tied the laces for me.

I stayed on after rehearsal and enjoyed good conversation with other members of the choir in the interim.

We sang to a full house, unusual perhaps in these days of austerity. There was no wine at the interval the venue being a Methodist church. Len was able to park right outside thanks to the cones being put out for disabled parking. I haven't been able to speak to Colin who came with him but I hope he enjoyed it.

The mayor of Charnwood posed with us for photos at the interval.

There was little opportunity for blipping. All I could do was take a shot of the beautifully coloured leaves of the rowan tree across the fence from our bedroom..

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.