suehutton

By suehutton

The Entrance to Jubilee Wood

The beech trees in Jubilee Wood always provide a stunning sight in Autumn. I usually try to go every year. This time, I had to prevail on Len to take me and to carry my bag of camera accessories. Basil had a little romp. I wouldn't try to walk too far in because the ground is extremely wet and muddy in places.

This photo was taken at the entrance to the wood and I hope it conveys some of the majesty of the scene. I was annoyed that I couldn't work out how to fix my Kase filters on to my lens. I had hoped that the polarising lens might emphasise the colour.

Afterwards we drove up the road to Olivia's café at The Outwoods. It was heaving with people and they'd run out of gluten free muffins. Even Len was forced to choose a scone with cream and jam. We ended up taking our lattes to the car to drink as it began to drizzle. No room inside.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.