suehutton

By suehutton

Once there was an orchard here

I could grieve at all the fallen apples but Len assures me they won't be wasted. Wildlife will eat them and so will fungi thus adding goodness to the soil.

This is the scene next to the back car park at Coalville Community Hospital where we started off this morning for Len to have a scan. Basil and I wandered amongst all the apples.

Straight on to Ashby for me to have my feet done. Juliet was very impressed by my mohair woollen socks from Corrymore. Warm, comfortable and they don't fall down. Plus they pad my corn from my shoes. I think she's going to recommend them. 

Then to A Moment in Thyme where we had our usual standard breakfast. Basil enjoyed my black pudding.

Back home, time has been divided between marking photos for a contest on Thursday and uploading photos to the RPS Travel Group monthly competition. This is taking a break.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.