Capturing my Journey

By thedoglady

Sunrise walk

Gave the dogs a nice walk. Then loaded up the truck with our winter wheels and headed to the ranch workshop to swap them over. Had to get husband to help get the wheels off. (he was feeding the cows nearby). I took off all the nuts but they were stuck on. I'm glad he struggled too so it wasn't just me being a weekling! Such a memory trigger something my dad always did with me as a child was helping him change wheels so something that comes easy to me. With husbands help we got them changed and nuts torqued pressures checked then home for lunch and relax.

"Believe in yourself! Have faith in your abilities! Without a humble but reasonable confidence in your own powers you cannot be successful or happy." - Norman Vincent Peale

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.