Dawn's Journal

By DawnP

Time Marches On

I was fully aware that today was my 300th blip - by no means consecutive - but belonging to this wonderful Blip community has taught me to look look for photographic opportunities and appreciate those found by others.

I tried to think of something appropriate, but in the event time took over ... the visit to yet another garden centre for coffee ... the purchase of new pipe to repair Mum's pond pump (which I had stuck a fork through!) ... fixing up the aforementioned pump ... clearing her veggie bed ... helping plant the stuff we bought yesterday ... etc., etc.

So in the end it had to be an EB*: I borrowed the kitchen timer, lined up Mum's new rose and took a few quick shots. In the meantime Mum was hunting high and low for the thing to time our dinner - oops!

Thank you everyone who has stopped by my journal over the last year or so, your comments have been much appreciated

* Emergency Blip

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.