MrsK277

By MrsK277

Rejuvenation

Last week the counsellor pointed out that when I do things I enjoy, funnily enough, I feel so much brighter. It's like I need permission to do things for myself, or when I do I feel guilty. I'm concentrating this week in finding joy again by doing stuff I enjoy.
Today was so beautiful. The sun was shining and after an extra half hour in bed, I walked half hour to pilates enjoying the sun on my face. Great session 3:1 and she commented on how lovely it was to see my smile today which meant so much.
I walked from there to Heather's to meet her and Alison for an afternoon of crafting. Heather is leading Christmas Crafts at WI next month and has asked for our our help to facilitate.  We made this beautiful hanging bauble made from old Christmas cards.
She made us restaurant quality lunch too!
She is very talented in so many ways, but lacks in self confidence. We chatted over the idea of a crafting cafe!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.