fitzbilly

By fitzbilly

Royal Mail

I had to answer the door to the postman in my PJs today. He was delivering a 20kg bag of bird seed. Superior mix, only the best for our birds. If I'd had my wits about me I might have asked if I could take a photo, for the MM thankful theme. (I wouldn't have actually, it's not the sort of thing I do.) We are thankful though for all the posties and delivery men/ladies who keep us supplied with all sorts of items these days. Anyway, I saw these post vans resting after their hard morning's work and thought they would do.

In other news I had a long telephone call this morning with a potential solar panel supplier. Gosh it is complicated. That's the second call now, two more calls this week before we decide. Two of the prices so far were just £1 different, a third was £1500 lower. Hmm.

In more other news we caught mouse#39 in the garage, sadly this one was DOA.

The best other news is that we have booked our tickets and hotel for a German Christmas adventure! The main event is Christmas Eve of course, but daughter#2 is cooking a Christmas dinner as well for Christmas Day. It should be fun.

Camera club this evening is also Mono Monday with a presentation on taking mono images, 'from concept to execution'.

One year ago:
The Last Cherry
Not a single cherry on the tree this year.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.