ArcLight+

By ArcLight

Crush event

This time I left the building before the lights were on, and luckily the University managed not to have a crush event (check out last year's photo) by strictly controlling numbers. Last year was ridiculous.

I'm embarking on four weeks of absolute hell before I head up to Tain for my Christmas break. I navigated the first of 19 working days leading up to that moment reasonably well. Tougher tests are to come.

Meanwhile, the lift saga continues. There is absolutely no justification for parts that were only put in less than a year ago failing, but they are managing to. We will be without a lift until at least Wednesday, possibly Thursday. I am not amused as it stops me using my bike because I cannot safely carry it down and then back up four flights of stairs.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.