Nest

Obviously with the recent rain, the Water of Leith has been high, and a lot of stuff has been coming down. On top of that, meles told me the other day that there had been an escape of building materials from the building site opposite us, which had ended up on the bank and in the river. Mainly polystyrene which is of course really harmful for wildlife. Some of it ended up much further down the river, and there also appears to be a lot of polystyrene amongst the debris in which the local Gormley is now nested. There are other things as well caught up amongst the twigs, including what looks like some furniture. When will people stop treating the Water of Leith as (effectively) an open sewer?

We've had a day catching up on Edinburgh based domestics. Epic amounts of laundry, a visit to the supermarket, a trip to Ocean Terminal to collect the remains of Mr A's prescription, a modest amount of online shopping for some last bits needed for Tain and a peloton workout for me. I definitely feel the effects of the cold symptoms I've been running all week. A bit chesty, but thankfully no cough or covid. Hopefully I will manage a tougher workout tomorrow. I do miss it when I'm away.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.