Home pleasures

A blip snaffled first thing. I love the combo of light bursting over the skyline and the crescent moon.

Busy all day on calls and stuff. I made good progress and feel in control....approximately. Out around 6pm to walk to the supermarket to pick up a few bits including some wine to take round to hazelh's. Great night, as always, although we were two women down. One had - shock horror - mistaken her weeks and so thought we were meeting next week. Had a look at the hazelhs' new bathroom. Very smart.

A chilly walk home, but I was grateful - when I got home - that I'd swapped the duvets around on the bed, so we were really snug. Looking at the amount of electricity we are getting through is really horrifying. Perhaps I just shouldn't look.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.