Sunbeams

By Saffi

Wet farm and a bonfire

The sun was just breaking through the cloud this morning on my return from the village shop depicting the waterlogged fields.  Our neighbour has lit his bonfire behind the railway bridge and the smoke is drifting away up into the air.

I have not yet replaced my freezer which died a month or so ago - I do have a small one with my fridge, but I am determined to freeze the last of the Bramleys still on the tree.  I picked a basketful and have put them in the cool hoping it will prompt me to get on and buy another smaller one!  I usually have a freezer packed with sliced apple to make crumbles during the winter months.

T phoned this morning to say he has got shingles on his body probably caught from granddaughter I who has just had chickenpox.  He is also a bit run down at the moment.  I feel for him as it is very unpleasant.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.