Pinkhairedlady

By Pinkhairedlady

Satisfying day

First day in the Mission Christmas HQ and it was a long and tiring one but I’ve finished sorting out all the teenage girl area. I just hope it’s not too messy when I go back in on Wednesday.

Slight problem when I got to the car after locking up the unit in that it wouldn’t start. Lots of light up items on the dashboard display but the engine was just silent. I checked the user manual which was less than helpful before calling Mr PHL who came to collect me. He tried everything I’d already done but still nothing.

We’ve left the car there until I can call the garage in the morning to see if they can suggest anything. Fortunately I’m a member of the AA so I can also give them a call and if I end up having to wait for them to turn up, I can always go into the warehouse and do some more sorting!

Thanjs to Carolina for hosting MonoMonday. Today’s theme is thankful and as I couldn’t be with the family, I’ve reused a photo from M&A’s wedding day last year. I’m very thankful that my immediate family are very close to each other.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.