Incredibish

By Incredibish

Thankful for the Woodland

Apart from this the day has been filled with a site visit to a potential new camp site for next year's Druid Camp. Being in the woods is something I'm always thankful for, and so this shot will do for Mono Monday "Thankful".

It was a long ride up on Morrigan, but I was thankful for it because if you don't ride regularly you lose the instinct. They say you never forget how to ride a bike, but I don't believe that's entirely true. 

I'm not sure it doesn't have some truth for car drivers too, but certainly Morrigan felt a "big bike" for the first ten miles or so, until I settled into riding and let the tyres grip the tarmac.

Anyhow, I liked this old stump, covered over with moss. The original is of course full of vibrant reds and yellows and greens, but for a change... mono.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.