An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Life's a beach...

A pretty relaxing day despite the fact I should have been getting organised for our week away.  

After lunch I went to the study to gather together the painting kit I want to take with me but I got side tracked when I found some paintings I'd done ages ago but hadn't mounted, so got that done.  The frame arrived for my friend M's painting of Reef beach on the Isle of Lewis, so got it mounted and framed too.  

Seeing M on 9th December so will wrap it up and give it to her then and she can decide whether she wants to open it or keep it for Christmas Day.

D messaged to say he'd be home around 7pm and would pick up fish suppers on the way.  Great, no dinner to cook :D 

We were all happy to see him, especially Lola who brought her favourite blanket from her toy box to offer him as a gift :D  I've now been brought up to speed with the hilarious happenings in the Lake District, and he bought me (and himself) a Hello Herdy mug.  I do love that range :-))

Now feeling a bit more organised for going away as got the Tesco delivery order done.  Another tick on the to-do list :D 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.