Dolly's Day

By dollydoug

Sister - in - law

The Mono Monday theme today is THANKFUL  (Think of the people in your life you are thankful for.  If you don't have anyone near then a picture of them will work. ) Ive chosen to blip my sister in law Virginia.  I didn't see her today so I've used a photo I took of her at Neil and Rachael's wedding in August 2021.  Ive known Virginia for longer than most of the people in my life and we get on really well.  She's been married to my brother for 47 years.  He was 22 when they got married and she was 21.  She has a large family - 2 brothers, 2 sisters, and countless nephews and nieces... and great nephews and great nieces. She and my brother have 3 children and 7 grandchildren.  Over the years whenever she has had a family get together she's always made sure I got an invite.  At the moment I'm very thankful that she's willing to give me a lift whenever I need one due to the buses being on strike.  She's been a godsend. Thanks to  Carolina for  hosting the challenge.

A chap from the roofing company came this morning and took away all the roof debris.  He was surprisingly speedy and he even swept up all the little pieces.

Had a busy-ish afternoon - at 3pm I had an appointment at the Health Centre with the nurse for blood tests, then to the Esso garage to collect parcels. Next stop the chemist - repeat prescription - and then Herons for food shopping.  Last stop Tesco - more food and more parcels.  My shopping trolley was bulging on the return journey home.

It was a bit drizzly this morning and while I was out the air was damp but it didn't rain.  I managed to get home before it got dark ... but only just.

Steps today - 9,647

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.