Dolly's Day

By dollydoug

BLACKBERRIES

It must have rained through the night as everywhere was soaking wet this morning.  However today turned out to be a dry day with some sunshine. 

I left the house around 1pm to catch a bus to go to Neils.  It was 15 mins late.  This skeleton service is very erratic.  And every time a passenger got on the bus the driver had to tell them that when she got to the Metrocentre and began the return journey to Gateshead she would be the last bus of the day.... at 1.56pm. Some passengers were unaware of this and got off the bus straight away as there was no point going to the Metrocentre if they weren't able to get back home again.

I popped into Lidl on my way to Neils.  As well as food shopping I was on the lookout for an Amaryllis .  A fellow blipper mentioned yesterday that she had bought a white Amaryllis in Lidl so I decided to try and get one for myself.  I was in luck.  There were two Amaryllis kits left and both of them were white. One of them made its way into my shopping basket.

Luna was in fine form.  Excited to see me as usual and then after a few treats she snuggled down on the sofa for a snooze.   Its her birthday on Friday - she will be 2years old.  Neil was busy working and I only saw him for around 5 mins just before I left at 4pm to catch my bus.  Couldn't delay my departure as the bus only runs once an hour.  It was actually on time today.  Then I had the walk from the village to my house.  I made good time and got in around 10 to 5.

Took my blip shot on my way to Neils.  Thought the shrivelled blackberries would do for Tiny Tuesday ( hosted by osuzanna ) as well as the Derelict Challenge ( hosted by Marlieske)

Steps today - 8,003

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.