Islander

By BowenFoto

Goveneur

Working from home today. Also made some progress on H’s citizenship paperwork that the feds messed up. I think our MP’s caseworker may have got a result. If not, I am preparing a writ of mandamus to wake the feds up.

At lunchtime I took H’s old bike down to the recycling store. I popped in for a quick look around. The only thing that caught my eye were two Goveneur beer glasses with a stem in the shape of a horn. I am very pleased with my glasses. I looked it up later and it’s a beer from the Lindeboom Bierbrouwerij in Belgium. Shown here with Athletic Brewery Run Wild IPA (non-alcoholic).

I’m at a cliff edge with work emails stored over the last few years that now need to be filed or they will be auto deleted on Friday. Later in the day H and I went to the gym.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.