Back Streets

A view along one one of the narrow alley ways leading off from the shore. Once again the village surprised me, this time by having a Sunday market as well as the Tuesday and Saturday markets. This one was again a rather different market to the other two, more resembling a "farmers' market". To provide a truly authentic feel to the market there were even some livestock there. The donkey was quite friendly and seemed to enjoy a bit of attention.

I suppose it goes without saying it has been another very hot and sunny day. The Lake had a weekend feel to it with lots of boats out and about, as well as people swimming, or mostly paddling on the edge of the lake. I think the water is still pretty cool at this time of year.

We, and yes it is now we after my five days of solitude, had a late lunch in a bar overlooking the lake. Several boats came to moor next to the bar, the occupants coming ashore for a snack or to obtain supplies. The entertainment was provided by those having some difficulties in the mooring process. Having been there myself I know how satisfying it is to provide entertainment to a critical audience.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.