Saturday Market

Market day in Lenno is on a Tuesday. The market carries general produce including fresh food, cheeses etc. I was therefore surprised when I walked down to the village to find a craft market. It stretched quite a long way along the lake front, there must have been around 30 or more stalls. These sold a wide variety of craft type materials, jewellery, paintings, woodwork, perfumery and so on.

I managed to resist temptation, but then I am here another Saturday and I am sure the market will be there next week also. Lunch was taken in one of the bars overlooking the lake.

I was sorely tempted to post a photograph of the local supermarket, it is after all for me one of the most important establishments in the village. There are two supermarkets, but I have been mainly going to the larger of the two, perhaps this is a little unfair.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.