David J. Rose

By djrose007

Splendid cards

Got a couple of really wonderful cards yesterday.
One, from my sister in law, Sonia, had a silhouette of a spitfire against RAF roundels. When you open it there is a pop up spitfire. Really clever and a lovely surprise. 
The one behind the Spitfire is a hand made one from our daughter, Johanna. She is always very creative with her cards.
The other, huge one, was from Julia and the twins. It has 20 photographs of me with the twins, Isabella and Harriet, over the years. Some had Marlane in them as well. What a great surprise that was when I opened it. The memories that all of those photographs invoked just made me smile, and even laugh at some of them.
The motorbike, in the picture, is three bottles of different Chilli sauces created by the Hairy Bikers. That was from Buddy and Hendrix, but really I know Joanne would have got that, she is so imaginative when it comes to presents.
 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.