Number147

By Number147

Tuesday

For a change, I walked Hetty across town to drop in on Lucy as she was working from home today. 

As the crow flies, she lives fairly close but there's fields between us in Spilt Milk Valley and the Old Deer Park. Therefore I walk a loop to get there.

The route took us through St John churchyard and along Gallows Lane which offers a view of the Castle. 

Gallows Lane is named because poor unfortunates took the path to the Gallows. When Devizes Prison was built in 1817, the gallows were moved close to the road I now live in. Grim. The prison was demolished in 1902 and properties built from the bricks. 

I was hoping Marvin had calmed down but no, he was on a mission to shag. I wish they'd have him done! It was fraught so I just had a coffee and left!

I've been making Christmas cards and later, we shall do the shopping.

A whole year since my F-in-L died. Times flies.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.