I Witness

By KangaZu

Silly Saturday ...

... hedgehog!

A little while ago I had signed up to do a book folding project ... ironically at the local library!  Today was the day ...

I really enjoyed being there with so many other crafters. And what I really liked about it ... aside from the finished hedgehog ... was the fact that the project could be done by just about anyone of any age and/or gender.  The young girl in my collage came with her father ... who also folded a hedgehog book.  And she liked the project so much she had started another one by the time I had mine finished and I left!

I will be doing another one myself for my neighbor for Christmas as she has mentioned having a pet hedgehog in the past.  

After leaving the library we headed over to Louise Moore Park to have our picnic lunch ... which we had brought with us.  And a lovely walk followed.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.