I Witness

By KangaZu

Chippy Blip Friday ...

... left over Halloween candy?!?

Even though the weather has been warm for mid-November I'm a little surprised that there is still at least one chipmunk not in hibernation yet.  This one comes from the back of our property.  And Richard saw another that was coming from our neighbors property.  Maybe they don't realize that they need to hibernate! 

The other day I had put out all the small pumpkins that we had purchased before Halloween as I thought the squirrels might enjoy them.  They will eat not only the seeds but the flesh as well.  And apparently the chipmunks like them, too!  Please have a look full screen.

Since the weather was so nice we went to Housenick for a pre-dinner walk.  Unfortunately it's dark now after dinner so we need to walk during the day now.  Not that that's a bad thing ... it's just different than our summertime routine.   On our walk this afternoon we passed some lovely white-tail does grazing off the trail.  I've added a picture to Extras of three of them.  They let us get rather close and were not skittish at all.  I took this picture with my smartphone!

Backblipped: November 20 ... trying to catch up again.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.