I Witness

By KangaZu

Minsi Lake ...

... Bald Eagle.

Today was absolutely gorgeous so we took the opportunity to head up to Minsi Lake for an unexpected mid-November paddle around the lake in the kayak!  It wasn't summertime warm but still nice enough that we didn't freeze.  And we weren't the only crazy ones as there was at least one other kayaker.

There wasn't a lot of water fowl today but we were lucky enough to spot this beautiful bald eagle.  And I was equally lucky enough to get a decent shot for a change!  This is much better seen in full screen.

I would be remiss to not mention that today is Cheddar's 5th birthday!  We got him four years ago today ... and when we adopted him they told us he was one years old at the time.  I prefer not to use the term "Gotcha day" as I'm not a fan of that ... preferring to say it's his birthday instead.  His celebration picture can be seen in Extras.  I've taken the liberty of adding an AI birthday hat!    Happy Birthday, Cheddar!  We love you so much ... even when you are being bad!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.