Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

These dear animals..

Really I can't get enough of them.  In grey weather (as it was this morning) their coats provide such good camouflage I'm almost tripping over them before I see them (or they see me).  So yes, a lovely walk in the reserve, which is even more flooded than yesterday.  Water is pouring over the river banks on one side, through the reed beds and into the river on the other side.  The birds were a bit absent, but I did see the kestrel, a pheasant, several of the little birds and on the way back last week's heron.  I also heard four of our resident cetti's warblers.

This afternoon has been peaceful, but I've been left in charge of Duke for the night, which could be interesting.  He's a sweetheart but he does miss his man so I'm hoping we don't have tooo much whining ;))

Enjoy your evening  xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.