Life is a Challenge!

By Honeycombebeach

YOU CAN'T BEAT A GOOD BLIPMEET!

We arranged for Amanda aka Mrs. T to come to us today, not just for a Blipmeet, but also to have bacon sandwiches - Mr. T’s favourite - and toast him the day after his birthday, which we duly did.  

I thought it would be good to take a selfie of us all in the garden and was delighted to see that there were two passionflowers blooming, so of course, we also thought of Deanna, Mrs. T’s Mum.

I don’t think we stopped chatting from the time she arrived until she left and it was just such a lovely day - reminiscing and also making plans for Christmas.  We were pleased to see her new acquisition and of course, she wanted to show Mr. HCB how it went, particularly in “sport” mode, so off they went - I think he will be wanting to use ours in “sport” mode now!

The collage shows us with the passionflowers in the background, being photobombed by Amanda, as well as a close-up of the passionflower blooms, Mr. HCB and Amanda looking surprised when I called to them and also a shot of our pear tree in bloom - in November!  I have put in an extra so that you can see a better shot of Amanda, rather than her just peeking through the foliage of the passionflower.  

Amanda and I tried to sort out an issue with my gmail account on my iMac and hope we have fixed it.  Mr. HCB started another jigsaw puzzle so Amanda and I took part in a half hour meditation, which left us feeling very relaxed, but five minutes before she was due to leave, we suddenly realised we hadn’t talked about Christmas food.  However, she wanted to get back home before dark, so it was a quick chat before she was in the car and revving up ready to go.  I’m sure we will be in touch again to finalise details.

As I said, you can’t beat a good Blipmeet and today was a good one!  Thanks Amanda and Mr. HCB.  M xx 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.