Life is a Challenge!

By Honeycombebeach

MONO MONDAY - THANKFUL

Today, as always, I am thankful that Mr. HCB is in my life and for all he means to me and I don’t take that for granted.  I guess being married for over 55 years, we have “rubbed off the corners” and are now quite settled into our relationship - but it takes time and effort and we still have fun together.

Only today, when we went shopping, we told Jan, the cashier, as she put all the items through the till, that we always played a little game, which was to guess how much we had spent and the one the furthest away from that total cooked the meal that evening.  She thought it was a great idea and today, I won - in fact, Mr. HCB was way out in his guess - but no doubt that will be forgotten and I will still cook and Mr. HCB will wash up and clear up in the kitchen, something else for which I am very thankful.

This shot shows a selfie - as I haven’t put one up on here for a while - but there is a story behind it.  I wanted to buy one of the lovely Warmies you can see behind us to join the Silly Saturday Gang, but Mr. HCB said he would only consent to me taking a selfie if I forgot that idea.  He says there are enough members of the Gang and that the bag they live in is quite heavy enough - so I had to acquiesce - and with a good grace.

I am also thankful for all the friends we have made here on Blip and today, we are thinking of a special friend, Mr. T., who sadly died back in June - but whose birthday is today - Mrs. T is visiting us tomorrow for a Blipmeet and there may even be one or two shots of the three of us, if I can persuade Mr. HCB.  You know how he grumbles about being in my Blips, but secretly, I think he rather likes it! 

Have a great week and remember to be kind and thankful - and tell those around you how grateful you are to have them in your life.  M xx 

P.S.  Happy Thanksgiving to all our American Blip friends and relatives, here and in the US and thanks to Caroline for hosting.  I have put two extras in - because I have a lot left to use - the second one might make you laugh - all offers considered! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.