Everyday Life

By Julez

It must be winter...

The tepee is in town!

I've spent most of the day stressing about the information I have to provide to the solicitor. I've decided I will just do what I can, be honest and see how it goes. There isn't much "managing" I'll be needing to do really, the only thing which needs paying is the care home fees, which can come out of the account I manage already there's no property or anything else to take care of. So whatever happens should be OK.

Otherwise I have taken two large bags of books to the Oxfam bookshop in town - two trips with the books in a small wheeled suitcase. There's another bagful to go tomorrow.

I took this photo whilst in town. The tepee is back. The little board for people to stick their heads through for photos is part of the latest trail, based on The Nutcracker.

The dates and venue for next year's Magic Weekend have been announced. It will be in August and in Leeds rather than Newcastle. This is rather disappointing, the whole idea of Magic Weekend was that it took place away from the traditional Rugby League heartland and this is the home town of one of the teams. It's at Elland Road which is outside the city too. The head honchos have been wanting to get rid of Magic since they took charge. Moving it here is not a popular choice. A good way to drag down attendance so they can justify dropping it! Apparently St James park is having some building work done, but they would have been made aware of that and could have chosen a more appropriate location.

On a personal level however, we will either be able to stay with Grace for a night, or travel home and go back next day to solve the issue of getting someone to feed Minstrel! Both options are cheaper than staying in a hotel, though I will miss being able to do that!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.