Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Sliders

(21/11/23)

I love Thursdays, as working from home feels so much more relaxed than being in the office. The first thing was to send my findings of the 475 invoice problem that emerged on Tuesday night. A thorough statement rec brought the number down to 365 (phew). It is still way too high, but slightly better. I waited to hear what the next step was, but nothing was forthcoming.

G bought some bread on her way home yesterday, so we were able to have sandwiches for lunch. YAY! I even had it all ready for when she got home. :))

We went out in the evening - to do a reccy for G's 4get-me-not meet-up tomorrow. She's going on a pirate ship that sails from the pier near the Jameel Arts Centre. We moved on to Wafi and ended up at Icons at dinner time. These three sliders were delicious. We're going to have them again!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.