Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Family photo

(21/11/23)

Today was a much better Wednesday than last week!

The day at work passed happily enough. I had a meeting with my line manager first thing, something I haven't had for months. It was about a problem that came to light last night in that 475 invoices from our travel agent have been squirrelled away somewhere and now need to be dealt with. Hmmm.

I took in a crunchy salad, which G made especially for my desk buddy (we had a trial run on Sunday). Hana loves crunchy food. As she already has her posse of lunchmates, I got to eat with them. They are all in their twenties and speak a language of their own!

It was good to get to the SA meeting, though the journey day was more than a bit fraught and delayed. The traffic in Dubai is getting back to 2008 levels. It is not fun being on the road at certain times of the day. :(

I'm pleased I had my camera on me as it's been ages since I've captured a group shot of the folk. We are small in number but big in enthusiasm and wanting to be there!

The most exciting news today was that my small channel reached one million views. I am beyond thrilled!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.