Today's the day

By sheilwill

Blacksmith

Today's the day .......................... to be busy

I spent the morning volunteering at the Kirkcudbright Summer Festivities Charity Shop which is always a pleasure.

Then I just had time to walk to the Art Gallery where I began my first session as a volunteer, working on archive material that they hold there and at the Stewartry Museum.  So nice to be back in the world of artefacts and archives!  It was very exciting - and a real privilege - to hold in my hand and read a letter sent from one of the Scottish Colourists to his friend, the Kirkcudbright artist E A Taylor.

In half an hour, I'll be off to choir practice, so it's been a busy day.  This was taken on my way home from the gallery - just before the light disappeared completely from the sky ....................

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.