Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Tribute Band

(21/11/23)

The weekends are truly becoming special! I intended to have a productive morning, finishing the ironing and catching up on my blips, but in reality, other things took over, and I only managed seven blips. At least I made a start.

We put on our glad rags and headed to the QE2. I booked tickets weeks ago for a Queen tribute show. It was part of G's birthday celebrations.

We arrived well before time and enjoyed watching other Queen fans wait in anticipation. Today, I discovered that the QE2 Theatre has a balcony and that I had inadvertently booked our tickets there! Tonight's performance was the second of two nights, so as there were empty seats in our section, we moved closer to the stage at half-time.

I have to say, this band of four men did well tackling some very complex material. The lead singer did Freddie Mercury to a tee and helped to remind us of Queen's incredible and diverse catalogue. We came home the long way, driving past City Walk and the Museum of the Future, which is lit up again.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.