Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Flags

(21/11/23)

I promised G a trip to Dubai Mall this morning. She wanted to get special flour to make her pasta now that she has a pasta machine, so we headed out. In typical S&G style, we got to the mall via somewhere else.

Today, it was Burj Al Arab Beach. The recycling needed to be done and I needed the ATM in the service station nearby. I also wanted to get the windscreen wipers checked, as the car needs to go for its MOT tomorrow.

It took minutes to replace the left windscreen wiper. We then waited another forty-five minutes as we took the plunge and had all four tyres changed. This will ensure that the car passes the MOT! The new tyres are filled with Nitrogen - a first for us.

All jobs done, we headed to Dubai Mall, staying on the highway as I wanted to try out the new tyres. They feel great and very sturdy.

Our first stop was M&S, as it was getting to lunchtime, and we were hungry. We ended up having an Afternoon Tea, which I have to say tasted better than the one at Raffles. In the end, we ran out of time and will have to make another trip to Eataly for G's flour.

Back home to a relaxed afternoon and evening. I did a bit of ironing, but not all of it. The great news is that G's student is joining his class on a camping trip, and his parents remembered to inform her in time. She has Monday and Tuesday off. PERFECT! It couldn't have happened at a better time.

Oh! I nearly forgot. G took my picture for me. These flags were placed on the beach opposite Umm Suqeim Park. I guess it was an installation for Flag Day which is at the beginning of November.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.