Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Getting ready

(22/11/23)

It's Monday, and I got to work, but lucky G has a day off. It's just what she needs, as she didn't emerge until mid-morning, so her tea had to be re-heated!! :P

We made a trip to the Rental Dispute Centre today. It didn't go as expected. Things I was told last year have changed. It's to be expected, I suppose. Anyway, we were too late, arriving nearly at closing time, but we were able to get useful info to make a decision.

That done, I wanted to get the car registration done, so I drove to my favourite car wash. Traffic was horrendous, so it took long to get there. The car has been given a thorough clean, inside and out and is ready for its technical test. It always makes a good impression if it is clean as well.

G went home, so I got the car passed and registered. All good for another year.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.