KCNQ2Haiku

By KCNQ2Haiku

Poor Sad Rug

Under the weather,
that was Leo last night.
The rug bore the brunt.

We mainly have hard floors here but the second Leo thinks he might be ill he makes an Anneka Rice-like run for soft furnishings.  Sigh.  Last night I was more worried about the dog but this morning, once he'd rallied, the rug became the focus of my attention.  I've steam cleaned it, brushed and hoovered and with a black and white filter it almost looks passable. Now I just have to hand out black and white glasses to any potential visitors...
Anyway, at least he's OK, he must have picked something up yesterday but I don't know how or when.  
Today we had a boring but useful financial advisor thing and then it was mostly rug cleaning! Leo had a walk and seemed chipper.  I chatted with a couple of neighbours and fetched Ben, it's not been a great day apparently, so that is starting to feel like a bit of a pattern.  Hopefully better tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.