KCNQ2Haiku

By KCNQ2Haiku

Cheeky blackbird

Well, I'll just have one..
and might pop back for one more..
back and forth.. busy!

It was very wet and soggy in the garden, I had popped out to the bins and disturbed a blackbird, who initially flew away to the fence but was brave/greedy enough to decide he didn't really mind me and kept nipping back to the berries for 'just one more'!
I took the photo through the window so it's a bit rubbish but it captured the moment :-)
It's been busy here, school parent coffee morning which took longer than I expected.  I have to think of it from both the parent side and also from a governor perspective, which sometimes makes it feel like more of a task than I would like, particularly on a wet Monday morning!  I was gently grumbling about it to my mum last night, saying I feel when I go I have to wear my 'governor hat' and be available to staff and parents.  My mum made me laugh by saying, why don't you leave your governor hat at home and just wear your governor socks..  It was a good plan!
Made a vegan chilli for tea, some other jobs and emails and then it was time to fetch Ben.  He seemed OK, he'd had a speech and language session which last week made him very giddy but today was better.  
It's still very wet though.  Trudged out to the pharmacy for toothpaste but that's about the extent of the excitement tonight!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.