JackyMT

By JackyMT

Mums Christmas Cacti

Mum died in 2001 and she had it for years before she died.  I recon it's well over 35 years old. She once thought the white cacti had turned pink till I pointed out she must have put a pink cutting in the pot. It's going to be lovely when all the white flowers come out. They are all round the back as well. It's a bit pot bound but I don't want to kill it by repotting it into a larger pot

A big shop today, I'm sure it gets  more expensive even though they say prices are coming down.

Went for a walk after in the woods,  it's a bit tiring when you have been traipsing round a couple of supermarkets. Anyway a quiet afternoon, then tonight watched an old Western El Dorado with John Wayne, Robert Mitcham and James Caan in. it was good, I like the old films not nearly as gory as todays stuff.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.