Celeriac

I always think this is such an odd looking vegetable, I never knew what to do with it then realised just treat it as if it were swede and use instead of celery, a boon when celery is at it's stringiest. I now use it in hot pots and casseroles but you can use it raw too in salads.

Oh and thats my new can opener alongside it.

This morning was very frosty and freezing cold when we went for our dog walk, we called down to Rothwell to Morrisons as that is the only place I can get celeriac. Came home had lunch did bits and bobs.

It started to rain and it's chucked it down. Doesn't look like much let up for the week either. I recon the road from Castleford will be flooded soon, I noticed the river was rising down at Woodlesford as we passed over it.

Going to the dentist tomorrow to meet my new dentist. Report later.

Of to make tea now. My favourite Monday tea Baked Beans on sourdough toast.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.