MrsK277

By MrsK277

Wild goose chase

Lovely swim again first thing before a cooked breakfast. We decided to head for another arts and craft place at Great Saling on the way home, on the look out for a birthday present. I bought a macrame book to go with the yarn previously purchased for my niece's Christmas present instead. We headed another 11 miles up the road tho the Blue Egg knowing there would be coffee and probably something suitable in the gift shop. Closed. Although it said it was open. Onto Great Dunmow with its lovely independent shops. Closed. LocalGarden centre. Nothing appropriate!
Back home, I put my Christmas purchases on the pile. Decided to have a little sort and found a beautiful little gift I had bought in Cumbria for nobody in particular. Perfect.
MrK headed off so I snuggled down for a Christmas film until it was time to pick up FK. He'd had a great wknd and passed another qualification. He's still full of cold and very tired. Good to have him home.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.