fitzbilly

By fitzbilly

A Near Miss

I was left home alone this morning while mrsfb went gallivanting to the garden centre with a friend. I had to stay in for a Sainsbury's delivery or I would have gone with them in search of something colourful for Wide Wednesday.

I dragged myself out after lunch intending to do a short walk around Sherborne. The walk I had in mind was closed though so I had to do a longer one. I had way too many layers on and was boiling hot. Nearing the end and with no suitable photo anyway I stopped on a bench for a breather, and very nearly sat on this mushroom. As I had spared it I thought the least it could do would be to pose for my blip.

I used a bit of the new Lightroom blur, which I don't really understand, and then bumped the colours up a bit in Topaz. It looks a lot better viewed large.

I will be leaving mrsfb home alone this evening as it will be my second camera club meeting of the week. Tomorrow we have a Zoom battle with two other local clubs, so that will be three evenings this week.

One year ago:
Just Me And My Shadow
I got a commended for this in one of the camera club open competitions.
I am a Lightroom convert now, despite my earlier doubts,

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.