Another Day

By BlackTulip

Will it make it?

It's JJ's birthday.  He went off to tutor his family research group this morning, so I nipped down to the Co-op to pick up a chocolate cake, and then had a short wander around the back.  The dead tree that fell a week or so ago has been partially cut up, but the main trunk has been left where it landed.

No sign of the hedgehog.

I did better than expected at camera club last night, with a very respectable joint third.  The person who came top in the last competition didn't get a decent score last night, which meant I overtook her, but unfortunately for me, the person who came third last time, came first, which means I'm still second on the leader board.  

Judging by the weather forecast I'm not sure this little Knapweed will make it into bloom.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.