Angelique

By Angelique

TOP GUN - Father's Day

Well it was Father's Day so Matthew came to visit to bring presents for his dad. So that meant Matthew expected books on helicopters or jet aircraft. Fortunately as his dad works with some generous people, he was given this amazing model of the RAF Typhoon equipped with weapons.

He was delighted, as you can imagine and also lots of photos etc. His dad took a photo to share with his colleagues and of course I took this blip to share with you all.

His dad chose roast duck for his Sunday lunch followed by a Mandarin Posset.
Matthew always enjoys coming for lunch, especially as he gets to choose some nice white wine to go with it. Bit of a treat as he's not allowed alcohol in his special care home.

The weather has been lousy with a cold wind so we didn't venture out. Phoebe is still suffering also so we stayed in and watched Les Mis. I found it very sad so had a good weep.

All in all a very emotional day as I hate returning Matthew back to his sheltered care, especially as he told me I was his best friend.

Another Monday looming. Oh well, looking forward to next weekend after another long week of work. But I know I'm not alone.

Thank you for visiting and here's looking forward to summer. It has to come sometime doesn't it?!!!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.