If you can't beat them...

By Jerra

Tawny Funnel Cap ( Paralepista flaccida )

Last year I tentatively identified these as Tawny Funnel Cap and nobody told me I was wrong so I will use that name again.

The village Church is, compared to the size of the village huge, obviously in winter this presents heating problems.  More than ten years ago somebody had the bright idea of erecting a large party tent in the south aisle (there are no pews in that aisle).  This is much easier and cheaper to heat and is well able to cope with the usual Sunday congregation.  Obviously large services e.g. the carol service are held in the main body of the church.

This afternoon we went down to church to help with the erection of the marquee, we have erected lots of them over the years at shows.  For a blip I had a walk round the Churchyard and there were the fungi just as last year.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.