If you can't beat them...

By Jerra

Tawny Funnel Cap ( Paralepista flaccida )

Well, that is what I have tentatively identified it as, if anybody can either confirm or correct I will be delighted.

The village hall was running a fundraising lunch event, Soup and a pudding for £6:00.  Of course we had to go, a very successful event, there was a choice of soups (with bread roll) and a choice of puddings.  The food had been donated, so all in all a good amount would be raised.

After lunch, Clickychick and I strolled down the road to the churchyard looking for fungi.  I am trying to learn to identify various fungi but still in the very early stages of trying to get my head round the technical names for the parts.  I took photos of these and what I thought was a different species. However when I made my attempt at identification it turns out the Tawny Funnel Cap can have a colour anywhere between white and tawny brown, so I am thinking it is the same species.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.