Jamjaragain

By Jamjar

Seasonal signpost topper!

I cannot get the Dermatology Department to phone me back, although they promise to, and so I think I'll end up going there in person!

I got my hair cut and now don't feel like a sheepdog, then cleaned my walking boots and cooked a big pan of cauliflower and chickpea curry. Then went for a little walk, only 1.7 miles but pain free.

I know you're not supposed to be counting calories on Zoe, but I've averaged 1,745 over the last 3 weeks. I worked it out because I was a bit concerned that I wasn't eating enough, although I'm rarely hungry, but it seems that moderately active women over 60 need roughly 1,800. Given that my knee is restricting me at the moment, it seems I'm eating enough, including over 60g protein and about 30g fibre, so that's okay. 

1.74 miles

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.